homefind ussite map

Meet Our Leaders

 

Council of Elders

 

Jim Harris, Pastor-Teacher

jimh@hbc-boise.org

 

"Whether, then, you eat or drink or whatever you do, do all to the glory of God." 1 Corinthians 10:31

 

Pastor, Heritage Bible Church in Boise, Idaho

 

Author, The Antioch Initiative training program for Russian Pastors through Slavic Gospel Association

 

Bible teacher on Heritage Bible Radio, heard at 8:30 a.m. Monday through Friday in the Treasure Valley (KBXL 94.1 FM)

 

B.S. in Chemistry, Harvey Mudd College, 1971. M.Div., New Testament, Talbot Theological Seminary, 1976. Served as a pastor in California and Idaho, 1971 to present. Taught Bible and Theology at The Master's College, 1986-90.

 

Jim and his wife Marsha have one adult son, Brad, who is an entrepreneur.

 

 

Dirk Wageman, Associate Pastor

dirkw@hbc-boise.org

 

"For I am confident of this very thing, that He who began a good work in you will perfect it until the day of Christ Jesus." Philippians 1:6

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Josh Wageman, Youth Pastor

joshw@hbc-boise.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Scott

Scott Freeman, Pastoral Intern

scottf@hbc-boise.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Phil Behm

philb@hbc-boise.org

 

"For I am convinced that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor things present, nor things to come, nor powers, nor height, nor depth, nor any other created thing, will be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord." Romans 8:38-39

 

 

 

 

Bruce Erdley

brucee@hbc-boise.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

David Kifer

davidk@hbc-boise.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Greg Spangenberg

gregs@hbc-boise.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Deacons

 

Darren Boeck

darrenb@hbc-boise.org

 

"The conclusion, when all has been heard, is: fear God and keep His commandments, because this applies to every person." Ecclesiastes 12:13

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sam Day

samd@hbc-boise.org

 

And He said to him, " 'YOU SHALL LOVE THE LORD YOUR GOD WITH ALL YOUR HEART, AND WITH ALL YOUR SOUL, AND WITH ALL YOUR MIND.' This is the great and foremost commandment. The second is like it, 'YOU SHALL LOVE YOUR NEIGHBOR AS YOURSELF.' On these two commandments depend the whole Law and the Prophets." Matthew 22:37-40

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rader Eberhardt

radere@hbc-boise.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Craig Edwards

craige@hbc-boise.org

 

"Be diligent to present yourself approved to God as a workman who does not need to be ashamed, accurately handling the word of truth." 2 Timothy 2:15

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Miguel Elizondo

miguele@hbc-boise.org

 

"Be diligent to present yourself approved to God as a workman who does not need to be ashamed, accurately handling the word of truth." 2 Timothy 2:15

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Larry Howell

larryh@hbc-boise.org

 

"For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord." Romans 6:23

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Eric Kron

erick@hbc-boise.org

 

"I have been crucified with Christ; and it is no longer I who live, but Christ lives in me; and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave Himself up for me." Galatians 2:20

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rod Marshall

rodm@hbc-boise.org

 

And he answered, “You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, and with all your soul, and with all your strength, and with all your mind; and your neighbor as yourself.” Luke 10:27

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Matthew Reed

matthewr@hbc-boise.org

 

"Thus says the Lord, “Heaven is My throne and the earth is My footstool. Where then is a house you could build for Me? And where is a place that I may rest? For My hand made all these things, Thus all these things came into being,” declares the Lord. But to this one I will look, To him who is humble and contrite of spirit, and who trembles at My word." Isaiah 66:1-2